Thread: My first adventure in training a female for an ameture bb'ing contest

Talking My first adventure in training a female for an ameture bb'ing contest

A lot of you may know me from Steorid.com forums in which i usually spend my time in the Q+A section as well as the diet section (although i dont post much over there)

A little insight about myself....Ive been training for the past 5 years and have read and learned a great deal about Training, nutrition, and AAS. In my time of lifting I have run into a lot of ameture bb'ers as well as NPC competitors, IFBB pro's, etc... I took a huge interest in the bodybuilding world...but im my own worst critic as i never think im good enough to get up on stage but rest assured it WILL happen.

Anyways, a female client of mine at my gym has come to me asking to train her for an upcoming show in which she will be in the figure competition. Now i personally have trained as a powerlifter/bodybuilder so i know what exercises and diets work for gaining solid LBM and also for loosing BF to get to contest weight and BF% (not to mention bringing up lagging parts). She has had a trainer and a dietician working with her for the past year and she always complained about not seeing results. So i started training her for free just to see what she knows and what she has been doing. Long story short her trainer has had her on some stupid circuit training with minimal weight lifting like she is 70 years old or something. Kinda made me mad becuase her goals are going to be harder to reach as the contest comes closer which to let you know is April 25th i believe.

After working with her for a couple months already (she was very please with the workouts im having her do) she is looking 10x better then when she first came to me.
    ALSO
    And i preach this to everyone i know just getting into lifting or even to be fit or healthy....DIET.

So i talked to her about her diet. Here was her stats when i started with her...

Weight:116